Jeremy & his partner were great! They assessed what needed to be packed & got right to work. They were efficient and careful, hard-working and personable. We highly recommend this service.
Purchase Overview
This customer purchased 1 item on March 29 for $805.95 at Handy Haulers Moving LLC.

ANNETTE R HARRISON

February 17, 2017

These guys were awesome!! – 5 STAR
This move could not have went smoother. Very professional and punctual. Can’t say enough good stuff about Handy Haulers!!!!

February 17, 2017, SALEM REVIEWS

Highly recommended – 5 STAR
Professional, reasonable, prompt, pleasant! Doug, Jeremy and Kyle were awesome to work with. They were efficient and courteous. We would definitely move with them again. We highly recommend them and this company.

April 2, 2017, SALEM REVIEWS

Moving made easy! – 5 STAR
Jeremy and Kyle made my move so much easier than I had anticipated. They were on time and knowledgeable about tips and trips for moving, making quick work of what I needed done. In 3.5 hours (which included a 45 minute drive) they carefully loaded everything and when we arrived unloaded and placed it where I asked. They were friendly and courteous and I would highly recommend using them. If I move again, I will definitely by calling them! Mary

April 1, 2017, SALEM REVIEWS

My awesome movers – 5 STAR
They were fast, safe and courteous! Very friendly, and efficient. I’d recommend them to anyone. Only thing that I’d suggest is to state the 3 hours minimum, when advertising on thumbtack. I’ll definitely use them again. Thanks for the suggestion!!!!

December 27, 2016, PORTLAND REVIEWS

Horrible service. – 1 STAR
Terrible experience. They were supposed to show up at 1. At 130 I got a call they will not be there till maybe 3. I called main number and suggested that I needed better estimate and the gentleman asked me what I suggested be done. He said if they said 3, they will be there. I waited until 330. I called back and was told they were still an hour away. I gave them one star because it is not possible to give zero.

January 23, 2017, PORTLAND REVIEWS

Fast and courteous – 5 STAR
Fast and courteous with my stuff exactly what I needed.

January 25, 2017, PORTLAND REVIEWS

Good job overall – just some oversights. – 3 STAR
They were prompt and very friendly and responsive to issues. The biggest problem we had was they double charged one of my cards which was a total accident admittedly but took days for the bank to re-release into my account. It wouldn’t have been a big deal if it had been the credit card but it was my debit card. When we went back through the house after the move was over, we found 3 closets that hadn’t been packed (despite them coming the day before the move to pack us). They also left several boxes in the garage that they must have thought were empty but weren’t. I think part of the issue was that the people who did the original walk through and packing job were not the same as the loaders so some communication seemed to be missing. We ended up having to get a small UHaul to move the rest of the stuff. Considering it was more than $2,300 (and more than the original quote), we had hoped it would have been a bit more thorough. All in all though, the job got done and it was far less stressful than having to do it all over again ourselves.

February 2, 2017, PORTLAND REVIEWS

Response and Quick! – 5 STAR
Had a great experience with Handy’s moving guys. Greg was very quick to respond and was able to send us a couple guys to help us unload our trailer with only one day notice. Both movers showed up on time (a few minutes early, actually) to help us unload a U-Pack trailer. We had a lot of difficulty opening the gate to access our stuff, so we were lucky to have the guys to help get it open! They worked quickly and efficiently and were very responsive when we asked them to place certain items around the house. Would highly recommend this service!

February 17, 2017, PORTLAND REVIEWS

Wonderful! Highly recommend. – 5 STAR
Incredible, honest, wonderful movers. Had a perfect experience.

February 20, 2017, PORTLAND REVIEWS

Work fiends! – 5 STAR
Tim was awesome. Really knew what he was doing. His helper Shane was great too. Shane was new but he followed direction well and was a great worker. They both moved quickly with no lollying around. Polite and friendly too. I tipped them. I hope you will too. They deserved it. Highly recommend.

March 17, 2017, PORTLAND REVIEWS

Best move ever!

The crew at Handy Haulers Moving went above and beyond the cal of duty! This was our first expirence hiring movers and it was perfect. Jeremy arrived early, was super helpful, professional and got the entire move done under the estimated time. Last minute, we asked if they would help us load the truck for a dump run- there was no hesitation. :) We will absolutely only use Handy Haulers from now on & will spread the word to all our friends. Thanks guys!

Lisa L.

November 30, 2016, Local Moving (under 50 miles) Verified Review

These guys….what a great group! I’d contacted them at the last minute needing at least a couple people to help offload my 26′ moving truck after another company had backed out. They responded within minutes, and had me all set. The guys were on time, SO polite and super fast. They were very careful with all my belongings and really made the entire process effortless. This was not an easy off-load. I have some very heavy furniture and a lot of delicate items, and I was extremely impressed with their professionalism!

I’ll use Handy Haulers any time I need movers in the future!

5.0 star rating
January 30, 2017

We had piece of furniture delivered to our house today and the two delivery guys could not get it upstairs to its final destination. Weighing about 250 pounds turned out it was more than they could deal with. Needless to say we were very disappointed. I found Handy Haulers on Yelp and called and spoke to Greg, explained the dilemma, and literally within 90 minutes he had 2 gentlemen at our house and the problem was solved! Unbelievable. I thought for sure we would be looking at sometime next week at the earliest to have somebody move this for us (it is the day before Christmas Eve) Incredible customer service and so nice to deal with and for a good price! Thank you!!!! Truly amazing!

December 23, 2016

I was a little skeptical at first, because I’ve never hired a mover before. But from the time they arrived to start loading, until they unloaded the last box into my new place, was quick, sure and organized. I was impressed about their stamina and efficiency. And their price was very very reasonable. I would recommend this crew to my friends and others. Greg was fantastic along with his helper, whose name I think was Damien. Thank you both for an awesome job!

John F

September 1, 2015, Thumbtack Verified Review

Tim & Dimitri showed up early (as opposed to late or not at all ) and moved like lightening. They were professional, personable and even helped me hook up something ( which is not part of their job ) because they are great guys and go above and beyond what movers do. I highly recommend them and I will be using them again for any future moves and telling all my friends about them as well.

Randy C.

August 18, 2015, Thumbtack Verified Review

Great experience! Don’t want to move again anytime soon, but if I do I would definitely hire them again.

Michelle E.

August 13, 2015, Thumbtack Verified Review

Movers were on time, professional, and fast. Packed up dishes and various odds and ends. Loading and unloading were done before I knew it. Start to finish, less than 4 hours. They even took my picture in front of my first house! Absolutely thrilled with Handy Haulers.

Joshua J.

August 10, 2015, Thumbtack Verified Review

Nothing short of astounding…..1st rate guys really helped me out, took care of everything!!

Lance H.

July 31, 2015, Thumbtack Verified Review

Everyone showed up on time and worked hard. Thanks.

Adam M.

July 28, 2015, Thumbtack Verified Review

Quick response, super-quick scheduling, polite, careful of my home/furnishings, good to work with, nice guys!

Peg F.

July 3, 2015, Thumbtack Verified Review

These guys were amazing! They were professional, courteous, and very receptive to hearing our needs and shifting gears. They are hard workers with exceptional with moving skills. My husband and I are incredibly satisfied with their service and recommend them highly

Kathleen & David

July 3, 2015, Thumbtack Verified Review

Tim ended up flying solo this day, but it still was not a problem. We were only moving a one bedroom, but he was fast, friendly and an expert packer. He was able to pack more things into a pick up truck than I thought was possible and had smart ways of moving heavy things. I could not have been happier with anything he did!

Ismael M.

July 1, 2015, Thumbtack Verified Review

Professional, courteous on time and very hard working.

Tanya S.

June 26, 2015, Thumbtack Verified Review

Amazing crew! I can’t believe their endurance! Ours was a huge job, very exhausting, but the 6-man crew that worked for us was upbeat & happy to help any way they could. They were professional and were conscientious of keeping our things, and themselves, safe. (Good body mechanics guys!) Special thanks to Scott & Marcus for keeping us smiling as well.

Danalyn W.

June 19, 2015, Thumbtack Verified Review

They did a great job and very efficient and professional.

Benjamin T.

June 7, 2015, Thumbtack Verified Review

Hard-working, friendly movers, positive attitudes, changed our appointment time at last minute and they acommodated us, could keep track of address and location a little better

Shana C.

May 17, 2015, Thumbtack Verified Review

Handy haulers were fantastic. They were on time and showed up ready to work. They hustled and got it done. They were also careful with our stuff and very polite. I will be recommending them in the future

Jenni M.

May 3, 2015, Thumbtack Verified Review

The guys showed up on time and ready to work. They worked very hard and helped us move efficiently and in a timely manner. They were really great and we will definitely hire again when the need arises!

Sheri K.

March 22, 2015, Thumbtack Verified Review

I am totally satisfied with this company and these movers. They traveled from their home base in Portland to Salem, loading a large storage unit onto a large U Haul. They worked efficiently and quickly, checking with me if they weren’t sure about something and making wise decisions about how to load things. The only problem that needs to be addressed by Greg is the communication between the office and the movers. The time was changed several days before the move but the movers, Justin and Deren (sp??) did not get that message (they showed up an hour earlier but stayed there until I arrived 20 minutes later) nor did they have the correct contact phone number for us. I appreciate their service and would hire this company again (hopefully this is my last move!!!) The previous reviews helped me choose this company.

Dawn S.

March 17, 2015, Thumbtack Verified Review

The guys arrived on time and worked hard! Nice guys and were very careful with all our stuff! I would use them again!

Nancy W.

March 15, 2015, Thumbtack Verified Review

Greg was quick to reply, and he was accommodating and flexible with my timeline. With the help of Greg and Scott we were able to unload my Upack, and then store the items in a Public Storage facility. My stuff was carefully unloaded, and then strategically stored in the storage unit. They were both efficient and friendly. We plan to hire Handy Haulers Moving LLC when we move into our new house.

Maria G.

March 5, 2015, Thumbtack Verified Review

Greg was quick to reply, and he was accommodating and flexible with my timeline. With the help of Greg and Scott we were able to unload my Upack, and then store the items in a Public Storage facility. My stuff was carefully unloaded, and then strategically stored in the storage unit. They were both efficient and friendly. We plan to hire Handy Haulers Moving LLC when we move into our new house.

Maria G.

March 5, 2015, Thumbtack Verified Review

2 guys came and helped me move from a first floor one bedroom to a third floor 2 bedroom/2 bath. The showed up exactly on time and were both very friendly. They were very reassuring that they could handle everything and they definitely did. They were quick, and even though I had some heavy furniture, they didn’t stop for a break. What’s even more awesome, is that they still had 20 minutes left before the 3 hour minimum was up so they loaded up my furniture that I was taking to the trash and they drove it over to the dumpster and unloaded it. They were also very careful with all my
valuables. Very impressed with these guys and I highly recommend them to anybody who wants trustworthy, quick, friendly guys to do your move.

Tiffany M.

March 2, 2015, Thumbtack Verified Review

The movers were on time, worked hard and were polite. The rate and service were both good.

Jae Y.

February 28, 2015, Thumbtack Verified Review

Very prompt response to my inquiry. Perfectly on time to do the job. Great attitude and very careful work. I look forward to hiring them again very soon!

Cid B.

January 4, 2015, Thumbtack Verified Review

I requested a bid last night to move a 600+ pound concrete bench, and Greg, his son & son-in-law were available today! Best price on the web, careful, courteous work and they’re all so nice! Highly recommend if you want reasonable, professional, friendly movers!

Sue C.

December 20, 2014, Thumbtack Verified Review

Needed some office furniture disassembled and moved in our new building. They were able to come out very next day and did a great job! Plan to have them come back.

Hanna A.

December 9, 2014, Thumbtack Verified Review

Totally satisfied. Greg & Tim were very courteous and concerned with making sure nothing was damaged. I am very happy with their work and would definitely use them again.

Vicki C.

December 3, 2014, Thumbtack Verified Review

These guys were wonderful. Responded quickly, gave me a reasonable bid for the work (and didn’t exceed it), arrived on time, worked hard, took care to avoid bumping, banging and tracking mud. All communications were professional and polite. I’d recommend them to anybody anytime.

Gay M.

November 29, 2014, Thumbtack Verified Review

Last week I had to move and didn’t have anybody so.i called these guys and they were the best. They got the job done in less time than I thought it would take. If you need movers these are the guys to use!!

Tatum B.

November 24, 2014, Thumbtack Verified Review